

<u>ozella</u>

Ozella Music | Schloss Hamborn 20 | D-33178 Borchen | Germany | fon +49(0)5251-38509 fax +49(0)5251-388909 email mail@ozellamusic.com | www.ozellamusic.com Distribution: USA/Canada: MVD Entertainment Group, DE: Galileo MC, UK: Proper, SK: Border JP: Disk Union

No Fear of Failure

Audio CD



Tracklist

- 1 Way Out South
- 2 Tara
- 3 Open Water
- 4 The Truth Of Another
- 5 And Then I Missed Her Again
- 6 Unreachable
- 7 Summer Of Serenity
- 8 Solace

Aapo Heinonen Quintet Tara

For his third record, Aapo Heinonen has created a refreshingly unique sound, a relaxed whirlwind of fusion-grooves, Latin swing and modal-jazz-melodies – all embedded into stimulatingly complex arrangements.

To arrive at this point, the keyboard virtuoso has turned his quintet upside down. Recorded on a hot Summer weekend and under the hallucinatory influence of a flu infection, Tara sports an intoxicating sound, offering plenty of freedom to all participants.

Musicians

08:30

10:08

07:23

10:20

06:04

07:36

07:18

05:15

AAPO HEINONEN - grand piano, keyboards, synthesizers TEEMU TAKANEN - alto & soprano saxophones HÉCTOR LEPE – electric guitar VESA OJANIEMI – electric bass TOMI SAIKKONEN – drums RICARDO PADILLA – percussion (tracks 1, 2, 7) LOTTA-MARIA PITKÄNEN – violin (tracks 2, 3) MILA LAINE - cello (track 3) ALL COMPOSITIONS and Arrangements by AAPO HEINONEN PUBLISHED by Edition Ozella RECORDED at Musapaahtimo Studios, Helsinki March 25th–26th 2017 by Hannu Lamminmäki MIXED by Hannu Lamminmäki at Musapaahtimo Studios MASTERD by Eddi Nünning at SoundResort, Germany PRODUCED by Aapo Heinonen and Hannu Lamminmäki ASSISTANT PRODUCERS Elias Patrikainen and Veikki Virkajärvi PHOTOGRAPHY by Elias Patrikainen COVER PHOTO by nicksen (stock.adobe.com)

COVER DESIGN by Nina Sangenstedt

Artist	Aapo Heinonen Quintet
Title	Tara
Label	Ozella
Catalogue #	OZ089CD
Street Date	14.09.2018
EAN	4038952000898
File under	Jazz Finland
Promotion	Nuzzcom

