Oddgeir Berg Trio – A Place Called Home (Vinyl)

Oddgeir Berg Trio // Ozella



The island of Rolla is tiny and sparsely populated – a mere 900 people live here. On A Place Called Home, Oddgeir Berg takes us to this, his father’s birthplace, for a concept album about the magic of nature, the spaces hidden in memory, and the bonds that family provides.
The music was written with a new trio line-up and during a period of personal turmoil, including a cancer diagnosis for Berg’s mother, and the worries which accompanied her treatment. As one would expect, the music feels intimate and pastoral, mostly slower-paced and introspective.
But there are also moments of gentle exploration here as well as a beautiful bass solo by new member Audun Ramo. It is an invitation to a journey – to make any place your home.

SIDE A, Total Time: 20:44
1 Into The Mountains (Sula) 3:39
2 As We Wander Around 3:04
3 Circles 5:32
4 Perpetuum Mobile 4:05
5 Triste 4:15

SIDE B, Total Time: 17:51
6 Hommage (Dance Like Nobody’s Watching)3:24
7 Song For My Mother 4:41
8 Happiness Is Where You Are 3:08
9 Where The Sun Never Sleeps 4:33
10 Epilogue 1:54


Release: OZ1109LP

Play Cover Track Title
Track Authors